outlander series book 8

The eighth book of the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, Written In My Own Heart’s Blood will releasing on 10th June, 2014. It is the most awaited book of June, 2014. Well this time Claire Fraser is time traveling in the year 1778 when there are indications that George Washington army will win the war.

Here is the brief synopsis of what dilemmas and immediate life threats she and her family will face.

Her former husband, Jamie, has returned from the dead, demanding to know why in his absence she married his best friend, Lord John Grey. Lord John’s son, the ninth Earl of Ellesmere, is no less shocked to discover that his real father is actually the newly resurrected Jamie Fraser, and Jamie’s nephew Ian Murray discovers that his new-found cousin has an eye for the woman who has just agreed to marry him.

And while Claire is terrified that one of her husbands may be about to murder the other, in the 20th century her descendants face even more desperate turns of events. Her daughter Brianna is trying to protect her son from a vicious criminal with murder on his mind, while her husband Roger has disappeared into the past…

The very successful Outlander series has begun in 1991. At that point Diana has never thought that it will be so successful and readers will just love every book in the series.

Here is the list of all the Outlander series Book 1-8
  • Outlander (1991) (published in the UK as Cross Stitch)
  • Dragonfly in Amber (1992)
  • Voyager (1994)
  • Drums of Autumn (1997)
  • The Fiery Cross (2001)
  • A Breath of Snow and Ashes (2005)
  • An Echo in the Bone (2009)
  • Written in My Own Heart’s Blood (June 10, 2014)

Written in My Own Heart’s Blood review coming soon.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

Ritu Mantri

Ritu is an avid book reader. She also reviews books and have reviewed around 200+ books till date. Her target is to finish 1000 books.